“Sorrow prepare…

Published September 21, 2013 by uncommonmommy

“Sorrow prepares you for joy. It violently sweeps everything out of your house, so that new joy can find space to enter. It shakes the yellow leaves from the bough of your heart, so that fresh, green leaves can grow in their place. It pulls up the rotten roots, so that new roots hidden beneath have room to grow. Whatever sorrow shakes from your heart, far better things will take their place.”

~Rumi

2 comments on ““Sorrow prepare…

  • I love this. You are so insightful! I want you to know that we enjoyed our day with you and your sweet family. Jim said to be sure to tell you that he thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful dinner. Well…………so did I!!! I think he and Eric had a nice visit. I’m glad to see them interact. And the babies…..Jerrianne, they are just the sweetest little boys! You and Eric have done an outstanding job with them. We applaud you both.

    Thanks again for letting me help with the butter-making. What fun. Can you even believe I’ve never done that before. I’m glad you let me get in there and help a little bit.

    Have an awesome week. Be safe and enjoy the weather we are to have this coming week. Will let you know when we get back home.

    Hugs to all at your house. Love to you, sweet lady! Donna

    • Thank you, Ms. Donna! We had a very nice time. It seemed like Mr. Jim was more relaxed this go around. I love having you two over. I hope you enjoy your bread and butter. Have a safe trip, we’ll see you when your return.
      Much love,
      Jerianne

  • Leave a Reply

