Published December 8, 2013 by uncommonmommy

When you find yourself faced with difficult, life changing, messy complicated decisions to make….

Pause. Drop the all the factors you’ve been weighing: What’s the best, smartest, financially safest route?  What about the time and/or money I’ve invested?  What do others think? What will others say? Does it make me a failure?  Will it bring me happiness or success?  DROP IT ALL,

and ask yourself,

“What will give me peace in this moment?  What will allow me to breathe a sigh of relief?”

When you’ve answered that, you know your heart’s decision.  Choose it.  Commit to it.  Feel solid in knowing you are following your peace.  All else will fall into place. When you act from your heart space you’ll always make the wisest decisions.

Leave a comment